Tony Gurr

Tayyip Bey – You “Tried”, You “Failed”! Thank you for your “Hizmet”…

In News & Updates (from the CBO), Teacher Learning, Technology on 26/03/2014 at 11:14 pm

That last post of mine simply “cried out” for a follow-up…of sorts.

Twitter ban (logo)

It did, you know…

8

As I said, I try not to get involved with “political issues” on allthingsLEARNing – but when those issues interfere with how I “do business” (and…those people I respect, collaborate with and care about…), I feel I just have to stand up and say YETER is YETER!

8

Tayyip Beyyou LOST!

8

Tayyip Bey (Follow Up Post)

8

Plain and simple…

8

And, I did not even need Twitter to help me out…just a few #Tweeps, just a few #Tweachers, just a few #Bloggers – with integrity, intelligence and energy!

Hey, and you know what else?

I did not have pay them (300TL “a pop” is far beyond my means) or “bus them in” (on municipality buses…buses that my “tax lira” pay for).

8

Tayyip (the result)

8

We can “win” even when others “play dirty“!

OK – a small win…but a “real win” nevertheless.

8

That, my dear Hünkarım, is the power of social media!

8

Thank you for your “hizmet“!

But, Canım Türkiyem deserves more, deserves a lot more!

8

‪#‎twitterblockedinTurkey

‪#‎DirenTweachersInCanımTürkiyem‬

‪#‎WhatWouldAtatürkTweetTODAY‬

‪#‎GiveMeMyTwitterBackNOW

8

Tayyip (tied up) TG ver 02

 

8

  1. İşte bu kadar. Aferin, Tony Bey.

  2. […] Tony says, “I know, I know…I had already won my little “blog battle“. […]

  3. […] I know, I know…I had already won my little “blog battle“. […]

Leave a Reply

