Tony Gurr

A Post That (Really) Made Me THUNK…

In Classroom Teaching, News & Updates (from the CBO), Teacher Learning, The Paradigm Debate on 11/09/2013 at 9:20 am

Are we too egocentric

8

Yes, that’s it folks!

8

That little quote ripped off from Grant’s latest blog post – and turned into one of my wee graphicsthat is my post for today!

Well, I am travelling these days (a lot) and that’s the best I can manage.

8

Perhaps, I should not apologise too much – as it is such a powerful THUNK in itself.

8

Read it again…and pop over to the post – for a closer look.

8

What do you think?

How egocentric are we – as TEACHers?

How egocentric are YOU?

8

Take a look at that last sentence (and the word “merely”)…now, that might ruffle a feather or 3!

You are here (universe) Ver 02

8

…or…

8

Has Grant missed the mark with this one?

8

  1. The schools have started and today 2nd period one of my students said; you are learning! Oh, sorry! You are teaching! … I interfered ….I AM learning and I absolutely love it 🙂

    • Meltem Hocam 😉

      What a lovely “mistake” – or is it? The best TEACHers are always the best LEARNers…and all of our LEARNers can LEARN “us” so much 😉

      Have a wonderful semester, hocam!

      T..

  2. Thank you so much for pointing me towards this post! Fantastic, and I must say, supportive. Comforting to find more people out there thinking about LEARNing in a way I connect to. Someday, it will catch on. Safe travels Tony!

    • Josette,

      GR8 to hear from you…and I hope you can see your influence in there, too. I’m getting ready for a presentation pretty soon – and have gone down the road of telling “my story”. First time I am going this far 😉 Grant’s blog is always full of super THUNKS – but this one was so timely…and helped me focus on the narrative autobiography (as well as “exorcise” a few demons from my past) 😉 Yes, before we grow in the humility stakes…we have come to terms with our own level of egocentrism…I know I did 😉

      More laters…promise (got the note!) 😉

      Take care,

      T..

  3. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to going over your web page again.

Leave a Reply

