Tony Gurr

The WINNING 100K Visitor…(4 Real)

In News & Updates (from the CBO) on 26/01/2012 at 2:10 pm

Shiriously…this time!

In a very tight race, Anne (@vcnam) pipped my 83-year-old next door neighbour to the magic 100K position!

Well done, Anne!

Actually – if I were a betting man, I would have put a fair bit of cash on Anne to win. She has been running a couple of “ScoopIt” sites:

…and, picks up some of my posts faster than I actually publish them

Now, my only problem is getting the books to her – it’s around 4,500 miles to South Africa – and my carrier pigeon is well past her prime!

Anne – get me a snail mail address, and I’ll whizz them over…

OK – a big…

…to everyone else who took the time to drop a comment – hope you had fun!

 

Mmmmm – guess I need to start thinking about a more “serious” post now. Take care!

  1. Hi Tony

    Thank you! This was fun and certainly a delightlul surprise. I mean…what was the probability?
    Very kind of you to share the links to my curation sites and put SA on the map!. Thank you once again. And look forward to the book “prize”.

    Anne

Leave a Reply

