Tony Gurr

To LESSON PLAN or NOT to LESSON PLAN…that is the question! (via allthingslearning)

In Classroom Teaching on 04/09/2011 at 2:20 pm

I was just on Dave Dodgson’s great site – reading about the “hoops” that some schools still make teachers jump through – all in the name of lesson-planning!

It reminded me of a post I did a few months back – so (being the environmentally-friendly guy I have grown to become) I decided to “recycle” it…

When will people learn…it is not the lesson-planning, it is what the kids do that matters!

T..

 

To LESSON PLAN or NOT to LESSON PLAN…that is the question! An old friend of mine caught up with me on Facebook the other day. He was a great “natural” when we worked together in Dubai a few years back – he was a bit of a “maverick”, an architect who taught maths and computing, and enjoyed taking risks. My kinda teacher… In his Facebook message he made a “confession” – in all the time we worked together – he had never prepared a “lesson plan”. He explained that it was “against his religion” and noted: I a … Read More

via allthingslearning

Leave a Reply

