Tony Gurr

CURRICULUM…rEvolution?

In Curriculum on 17/04/2011 at 4:25 pm

A few weeks ago, I did a 6-part series on curriculum renewal but a few of you have mentioned that I should have pulled all the parts together.

Now, I always thought that would be a bit like a version of “War and Peace”…and I have never been able to get to the end of that!

But, I have decided to re-post the whole series:

So, if you are a “glutton-for-punishment” – here you go!

Take care…

P.S: I have now added a “categories” drop box on the main home page so you can search for posts using your favourite “tags” – this should make it easier to find topics you are interested in. Just scroll to the bottom of the page.


Seriously…what is CURRICULUM…Seriously? [Part ONE of ???] When I’m asked to “help out” on a curriculum project (and this doesn’t happen as much as it should), I usually start by asking people a couple of questions: How do you and your teams “see” the concept of curriculum? What are your beliefs about what type of “curriculum model” you (and your students) need? At this point, I’m usually shown to the door! It would appear that this “first lap” on the “racecourse” is often just too much work for many – oRead More

via allthingslearning

Leave a Reply

