Tony Gurr

Bedtime Reading – the “Musical”…

In Book Reviews on 06/04/2011 at 9:33 pm

After watching Gray’s Anatomy this week, I got the sudden urge to “burst into song“….(I won’t spoil it by telling you whether Callie, and her baby, make it through the show – and whether Cristina can save the day with an innovative, but “dangerous” procedure – learned from Burke in the early days of the show) – that would just be unfair to all my fellow “soap addicts”!

Problem is I am still getting to grips with audioBOO – and you really do not want to hear me sing (ask my “big, little girl” or wife)!

So, you are going to have to make do with a “Library Update”

 

As some of you will know, I have been putting together some “Libraries” (mostly in the hope that schools and colleges around Turkey might actually decide that teachers need resources to help them learn). I try only to choose books that I know and have fallen in love with…

Tell your Principles and Directors that if they don’t “feed” the teachers, we end up “eating” the kids…!

 

The latest one (“hot off the press” today) relates to a “theme” we have been talking about this week: Tony’s GOOD TO GREAT Libraryis designed to help those teachers that want to take their practice up to “the next level” and is full of books that take an evidence-based approach to “great teaching”.

This ties in very nicely to the first ever “Library” I developed: Tony’s LEARNING Library. This set of books relates to those bits of bedtime reading that have “shaped” a lot of my current thinking – indeed, have helped changed that thinking.

And is an excellent partner for another of my favourite “Libraries”: Tony’s LEARNABLE INTELLIGENCE Library . This list of books looks at ideas to make us all “smarter” – and ways to help us help our students do more with what they learn, too.

 

If you click on this link: ALL Tony’s Libraries – you can access the full list of my “Libraries”…

Enjoy and REMEMBER…..

Leave a Reply

